Kid Icarus: Uprising for the 3DS

26/05/2012 15:34

 

Mitch:

This game was awesome. The thrills were sick and the speech was hilarious. My favorite part was in the Lightning Chariot when Hades said, “Well the Chariot Master must’ve played Donkey Kong.” Well I was in hysterics for the entire afternoon. Although the story line got a bit confusing around the Ring of Chaos. The final battle was pretty sick. The online features were pretty good too and wow, were the online battles awesome. Light vs. Dark was epic and the Free for All was ruthless. I loved playing as Dark Pit. There were tons of weapons and idols to collect I didn’t know were to start. All up it was a good game and I would recommend it to anyone. I enjoyed the game and overall a good buy.

 

Kody:

It was AMAZING!!! AWESOME!!! SPEC-TACULAR!!! I totally recommend it. Some would say the solo mode is pretty short, but they are designed for replays. The Fiend Cauldron urges you to play at higher Intensities, so it would still take a Die-Hard Nintendo fan around 30 hours to finish it on the second highest Intensity (8, White Hot). But even with that, you have 3 lots of treasure hunts to complete, More than 200 Idols to collect, millions of weapons to find, and online Light vs. Dark and Free for All Battles. A really great game with nearly no drawbacks. Again, I totally recommend it.

 

Our Ratings:

 

Mitch: 8.8 out of 10

 

Kody: 9.7 out of 10